We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Forest Hill Service Center
434-384-1950
3020 Old Forest Rd
Lynchburg, VA 24501
37.4152555 -79.2068805
http://foresthill.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
37 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  David 01/21/2016
The service at Forest Hill Service Center is always superlative from start to finish. They can work on any kind of car. I've always taken great comfort in knowing that the crew at FHSS is trustworthy and accomplished at what they do.
  Nicole 12/17/2015
Fantastic service. I have never had a garage like this one care so much about their customers. They really do go the extra mile. I've had some serious car trouble this year and they have just gone above and beyond for me, making sure that I have a reliable vehicle to travel long distances with. They are very fair with their prices, they always work with you and the owner talks at great length to discuss your options and takes as much time as needed to explain what is going on with your vehicle. I recommend them to anyone looking for an authentic and dedicated group of mechanics.
  Michael 12/10/2015
John is very helpful, even though he's from N.Y.!
  Thomas 12/03/2015
I was told about Forest Hill Service Center by AAA, as my daughter, who attends college in Lynchburg, had her car lost all of it's brake fluid from a corroded brake line, and needed to be towed somewhere for repair. Not knowing the area and who to trust, we went with the AAA's recommendation of Forest Hill. I couldn't be happier. While we dropped the car off when they were closed on a Sunday, I talked to them first thing Monday morning. They were upfront with their current work load and informed me that it will take them till the next day to begin to look at it. Once they did, they quickly informed me of the repair needs, and the time line needed as custom bending of metal tubing was going to be required, meaning a lot of manual labor. The repair was done earlier then expected, the costs were more than fair. And my daughter commented that her brakes never felt so solid as they did after the repair. Forest Hill Service Center came through with flying colors. I trusted my daughter's safety to them with the brake work, and it has been a few weeks since then, and the proof of the high quality of their work continues to shine.
  Sue 10/15/2015
100% satisfied! Wouldn't take my car anywhere else!!!
  Debbie 09/24/2015
I started taking my vehicle to Forest Hill Service Center because you were a member of the Retail Merchants Association and Buy Local Lynchburg. I have been extremely satisfied with the service and the care of my vehicle that they provide.
  Barb 09/17/2015
If they had a 10 star rating I would give it them. They are awesome and always do a 200% job on my car. It makes me feel safe when I travel because I know they have checked the car out and keep it in the best condition as possible. Pat on the back to all of the guys, especially John and Bobby.
  Glen 09/04/2015
Wonderful service! Great people!
  Karin 09/03/2015
Forest Hill Service Center is The Best company I have ever done business with. They are my mechanics sine 15 years. Over those years we have built a trusting relationship. I look at Bob and John almost as friends. They do excellent work for a fair price. They have never kept my car longer then they said they would. They give me good advice when I ask for it, and most of all they give me peace of mind. It is just a pleasure to work with them. Karin Turpin
  Nicole 07/15/2015
Trustworthy, authentic and reliable. Never have to worry about having something done that isn't necessary. Quotes are always to the penny. Love this place. I always recommend it to anyone looking for a garage.
  Caroline 07/15/2015
As long as I live in the area, I'm bringing my Jeep here!!
  Barb 07/02/2015
We have use Forest Hill Service Center for the last 27 years and have always had the best service possible. Their skills and experience at finding and fixing the problems we throw at them is remarkable. Hats off to the entire shop.
  Roger 06/04/2015
Overall a 4.9 and the only reason it is not a 5 is because at the end of my seat cushion there is "mechanics grease" on the cashmere colored leather on the drivers seat!! And, you can even see it on the carpet!! This does not match the T-Bird interior décor John!
  Patricia 05/07/2015
  Lewis 04/30/2015
Excellent service. Very helpful and kind. Always do good work.
  Jason 04/16/2015
Great service, great prices, best mechanics in town.
  Walt 03/26/2015
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
434-384-1950
near by local auto car shop
3020 Old Forest Rd
Lynchburg, VA 24501
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo